Merton Park Primary School

Merton School PrimaryMerton School Primary

Pupils do exceptionally well at this school, in terms of both their academic and personal development.

Leaders, including governors, are relentless in their ambition to make this school the best it can be.

The behaviour of pupils is outstanding. Pupils have excellent attitudes to learning. They work hard at all times and persevere with tasks that are frequently challenging.

The warm, mutually supportive relationships that staff and pupils have with each other make this a very caring, nurturing school.

Provision in the Early Years is outstanding. Children make rapid and sustained progress due to excellent teaching and imaginative activities.

The curriculum is excellent. It promotes a real love for learning in pupils, as they have many opportunities to develop their knowledge and skills within a real-life context.

Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School

Diary dates 

 

Thursday 26th April

Yr 4 Class Assembly at 9am.

Friday 27th April

Yr 3 Swimming starts for summer term

'The Lion, the witch & the wardrobe' performance for

Yrs 1 - 6 in school hall

Saturday 28th April Parents' party at Cranleigh Tennis Club
Tuesday 1st May Yrs 3 & 4 to visit All England Tennis Club
Wednesday 2nd May Yrs 5 & 6 to visit All England Tennis Club
Thursday 3rd May Yr 1 Class Assembly at 9am
Monday 7th May Bank Holiday - school closed
Friday 11th May Yr 5 Class Assembly at 9am
Monday 14th May

KS2 SATs all week

Yrs 3 & 4 dodgeball competition

Thursday 17th May Yrs 3 & 4 kwik cricket competition
Friday 18th May Parents' Quiz Night
Monday 21st May Parents to look at their children's work, 3.30 - 4.30 pm
Tuesday 22nd May

Class Photos taken today

Yrs 5 & 6 cricket competition

Friday 25th May

Yrs 5 & 6 girls' cricket competition

3.25 pm - Cheap & Cheerful in hall

Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June - Half Term Holiday
Monday 4th June Inset Day - School closed
Thursday 7th June Yr 3 Class Assembly at 9am
Thursday 21st June Reception Class Assembly at 9am
Friday 29th June

Morning Nursery Assembly at 9am

Afternoon Nursery Assembly at 2.45pm

Thursday 5th July Yr 2 Class Assembly at 9am
Tuesday 17th July Yr 6 Leavers' Assembly at 9am