Merton Park Primary School

Merton School PrimaryMerton School Primary

Pupils do exceptionally well at this school, in terms of both their academic and personal development.

Leaders, including governors, are relentless in their ambition to make this school the best it can be.

The behaviour of pupils is outstanding. Pupils have excellent attitudes to learning. They work hard at all times and persevere with tasks that are frequently challenging.

The warm, mutually supportive relationships that staff and pupils have with each other make this a very caring, nurturing school.

Provision in the Early Years is outstanding. Children make rapid and sustained progress due to excellent teaching and imaginative activities.

The curriculum is excellent. It promotes a real love for learning in pupils, as they have many opportunities to develop their knowledge and skills within a real-life context.

Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School

Diary dates 

Thurs 27th Sept 'Phonics in Reception & KS1' meeting for parents in hall at 2.30pm
Fri 28th Sept 'Phonics in Reception & KS1' meeting for parents in hall at 8.45am
Thurs 4th Oct Harvest Festival
Fri 5th Oct 'Tapestry' meeting for parents in Nursery & Reception
Thurs 11th Oct 'Calculation in KS1 & KS2' meeting for parents in school hall at 2.30pm
Fri 12th Oct 'Calculation in KS1 & KS2' meeting for parents in school hall at 8.45am
Mon 15th Oct Parent & pupil progress meetings 3.40 - 6.00pm
Tues 16th Oct Parent & Pupil progress meetings 3.40 - 6.30pm
Fri 19th Oct PTA Cheap & Cheerful in school hall
Mon 22nd - Fri 26th Oct Half Term Holiday - School closed
Mon 29th Oct School Open
Wed 31st Oct PTA Halloween Disco
Sat 3rd Nov Merton Park Primary PTA Bonfire & Fireworks
Tues 27th Nov Parents to look at children's work in classrooms, 3.30 - 4.15
Wed 28th Nov Mufti Day 
Fri 30th Nov Yr 1 & 2 Christmas Assembly at either 9am or 2.30pm
Fri 7th Dec a.m Nursery & Reception Christmas Assembly at 9am
pm Nursery & Reception Christmas Assembly at 2.30pm
Sat 8th Dec PTA Christmas Fayre, 2 - 5pm
Wed 12th Dec KS2 Festive Concert for parents at 2.30pm
Thurs 13th Dec KS2 Festive Concert for parents at 9am
KS2 Festive Concert for parents at 6pm
Tues 18th Dec Rocksteady concert for parents at 2.45pm
Thurs 20th Dec Christmas Parties in Yrs 1-6
Fri 21st Dec

All Nursery children in for morning session today

Early Years party this morning

2pm - End of Term

4pm - Base Club closes

Mon 7th January

First day of term - school open (Reception - Yr 6)

Nursery closed for home visits