Merton Park Primary School

Merton School PrimaryMerton School Primary

Pupils do exceptionally well at this school, in terms of both their academic and personal development.

Leaders, including governors, are relentless in their ambition to make this school the best it can be.

The behaviour of pupils is outstanding. Pupils have excellent attitudes to learning. They work hard at all times and persevere with tasks that are frequently challenging.

The warm, mutually supportive relationships that staff and pupils have with each other make this a very caring, nurturing school.

Provision in the Early Years is outstanding. Children make rapid and sustained progress due to excellent teaching and imaginative activities.

The curriculum is excellent. It promotes a real love for learning in pupils, as they have many opportunities to develop their knowledge and skills within a real-life context.

Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School

Term dates

 

School Term Dates

 

Five staff training days will be added to the dates for the school year starting in autumn 2016.  Currently only one (on the 5th September) has been included in these dates.

Autumn Term 2016

 

Inset Day

Monday 5th September  (school closed)

First day of term

Tuesday 6th September (Yrs 1 – 6)

Half term holiday

Monday 24th – Friday 28th October

Last day of term

Wednesday 20th December at 2pm (Base Club closes at 4pm)

 

Spring Term 2017

 

Inset Day

Tuesday 3rd January (school closed)

First day of term

Wednesday 4th  January (Reception – Yr 6)

Half term holiday

Monday 13th – Friday 17th February

Inset Day

Monday 20th February (school closed)

Inset Day

Monday 6th March (school closed)

Last day of term

Friday 31st March at 2pm (Base Club closes at 4pm)

 

Summer Term 2017

 

First day of term

Tuesday 18th April

Bank Holiday

Monday 1st May (school closed)

Half term holiday

Monday 29th May -  Friday 2nd June

Inset Day

Monday 5th June (school closed)

Last day of term

Friday 21st July at 2pm (Base Club closes at 4pm)

   
Autumn Term 2017  
Inset Day Monday 4th September (school closed)
First day of term Tuesday 5th September (Yrs 1 - 6)
Half term holiday Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October
Last day of term Wednesday 20th December at 2pm (Base Club closes at 4pm)
   
Spring Term 2018  
Inset Day Wednesday 3rd January (school closed)
First day of term Thursday 4th January (Reception - Yr 6)
Half term holiday Monday 12th - Friday 16th February
Inset Day Monday 19th February (School closed)
Last day of term Thursday 29th March  at 2pm (Base Club closes at 4pm)
   
Summer Term 2018  
First day of term Monday  16th April
Half term holiday Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June
Inset Day Monday 4th June (School closed)
Last day of term Friday 20th July  at 2pm (Base Club closes at 4pm)
  (Monday 23rd July is an Inset Day - school closed)