Merton Park Primary School

Merton School PrimaryMerton School Primary

Pupils do exceptionally well at this school, in terms of both their academic and personal development.

Leaders, including governors, are relentless in their ambition to make this school the best it can be.

The behaviour of pupils is outstanding. Pupils have excellent attitudes to learning. They work hard at all times and persevere with tasks that are frequently challenging.

The warm, mutually supportive relationships that staff and pupils have with each other make this a very caring, nurturing school.

Provision in the Early Years is outstanding. Children make rapid and sustained progress due to excellent teaching and imaginative activities.

The curriculum is excellent. It promotes a real love for learning in pupils, as they have many opportunities to develop their knowledge and skills within a real-life context.

Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School

Diary dates 

Thursday 3rd October Harvest Festival 
Monday 14th October

3.40 - 6.00pm - Pupil and parent progress meetings for

Yr 3 only

Tuesday 15th October

Individual photos taken today

3.40 - 6.00pm - Pupil and parent progress meetings

Wednesday 16th October 3.40 - 6.30pm - Pupil and parent progress meetings (not Yr 3)
Thursday 17th October Flu immunisations for Rec - Yr 6
Friday 18th October

9 - 10.15 am - PTA AGM in school hall

3.25 - Cheap & Cheerful

Saturday 2nd November

PTA Bonfire and Fireworks at Church Lane Field

Friday 29th November Yr 1 & 2 Christmas performance at 9.00 & 2.30
Friday 6th December Nursery & Reception Christmas performance at 9.00 & 2.30
Wed 11th December 2.30 - KS2 Festive Concert in school hall
Thurs 12th December 9.00 am and 6.00 pm - KS2 Festive Concert in hall
Tuesday 17th December

School Christmas dinner

2.45 - Rocksteady concert to parents

Wed 18th December p.m. - Christmas parties for Years 1 - 6
Thurs  19th December

All of Nursery in for morning (no afternoon session)

Nursery and Reception Christmas parties in morning

School closes at 2pm

Base Club closes at 4pm