Merton Park Primary School

Merton School PrimaryMerton School Primary

Pupils do exceptionally well at this school, in terms of both their academic and personal development.

Leaders, including governors, are relentless in their ambition to make this school the best it can be.

The behaviour of pupils is outstanding. Pupils have excellent attitudes to learning. They work hard at all times and persevere with tasks that are frequently challenging.

The warm, mutually supportive relationships that staff and pupils have with each other make this a very caring, nurturing school.

Provision in the Early Years is outstanding. Children make rapid and sustained progress due to excellent teaching and imaginative activities.

The curriculum is excellent. It promotes a real love for learning in pupils, as they have many opportunities to develop their knowledge and skills within a real-life context.

Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School

Good morning Big Ben class. This week we will be focusing on people who help us. 

Some useful links

Busy Things LGFL login

10 things to do to help your child be ready for school

 A few parents have had issues with logging onto Busy Things. Make sure you are clicking the LGfL logo before entering your login details.

Summer Term

Week 5

Monday 18th May home learning task.

Tuesday 19th May home learning task.

Wednesday 20th May home learning task. 

Thursday 21st May home learning task.

Friday 22nd May home learning task. 

Excuse my puffy face, tiredness...

Week 4

Monday 11th May home learning task. 

Tuesday 12th May home learning task. 

Wednesday 13th May home learning task. Here are the Gruffalo reading comprehension questions. Here is the shape hunt sheet. 

Thursday 14th May home learning task. 

Friday 15th May home learning task. 

Week 3

Monday 4th May home learning task.

Tuesday 5th May home learning task.

Wednesday 6th May home learning task.

Thursday 7th May home learning task. 

Friday 8th May. There no home learning task today, however here is today's MSSP challenge to help you keep active. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6h8Ei6w6JHQ

A video of Miss O'Reilly making a sandwich. 

A video of Miss O'Reilly reading Oi Duck-Billed Platypus!

Week 2

Monday 27th April home learning task. Here is the MSSP activity tracker sheet. Here are the instruction colouring sheets and general mark making sheets. 

Tuesday 28th April home learning task. 

Wednesday 29th April home learning task. We Are All Different ebookit is free to sign up and log-in. Self-portrait template- please note these are differentiated so select the most suitable one for your child. 

Thursday 30th April home learning task. We Are All Different discussion cards. Numberblocks discussion pictures. 

Friday 1st May home learning task.

Week 1

Monday 20th April home learning task. Here is the colour by number and general mark making sheets. 

Tuesday 21st April home learning task. Lockdown board game

Wednesday 22nd April home learning task. Find it! dice board game. Cutting workbook. 

Thursday 23rd April home learning task. St Georges Day story.

Friday 24th April home learning task. I'm a little bean rhyme.

 

A video of Miss O'Reilly reading Oi Frog

_____________________________________________________________________________

Easter Holidays

Nature challenge

Read Write INC letter formation sheet, how to pronounce phonemes.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Spring Term

Week 2

Monday 30th March home learning task

Tuesday 31st March home learning task

Wednesday 1st April home learning task 

Thursday 2nd April home learning task

Friday 3rd April home learning task

  

Week 1

Zones of Regulation handout 

Monday 23rd March home learning task

Tuesday 24th March home learning task

Wednesday 25th March home learning task

Thursday 26th March home learning task

Friday 27th March home learning task