Merton Park Primary School

Merton School PrimaryMerton School Primary

Pupils do exceptionally well at this school, in terms of both their academic and personal development.

Leaders, including governors, are relentless in their ambition to make this school the best it can be.

The behaviour of pupils is outstanding. Pupils have excellent attitudes to learning. They work hard at all times and persevere with tasks that are frequently challenging.

The warm, mutually supportive relationships that staff and pupils have with each other make this a very caring, nurturing school.

Provision in the Early Years is outstanding. Children make rapid and sustained progress due to excellent teaching and imaginative activities.

The curriculum is excellent. It promotes a real love for learning in pupils, as they have many opportunities to develop their knowledge and skills within a real-life context.

Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School Life at Merton Park Primary School

Term dates

 

School Term Dates

Spring Term 2022
First day of term (Inset Day) Tuesday 4th January (school closed)
First day of term for children Wednesday 5th January
Half term holiday Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February
Last day of term Friday 1st April

 

Summer Term 2022
First day of term (Inset Day) Tuesday 19th April (school closed)
First day of term for children Wednesday 20th April
Half term holiday Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June
Inset Day Monday 6th June (school closed)
Last day of term Friday 22nd July
Autumn Term 2022
Inset Day Thursday 1st September (school closed)
Inset Day Friday 2nd September (school closed)
First day of term for children Monday 5th September
Half term holiday Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October
Last day of term Friday 16th December
Spring Term 2023
Inset Day Tuesday 3rd January (school closed)
First day of term for children Wednesday 4th January
Half term holiday Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February
Inset Day Monday 20th February (school closed)
Last day of term Friday 31st March
Summer Term 2023
First day of term Monday 17th April
Half term holiday Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June
Inset Day Monday 5th June (school closed)
Last day of term Friday 21st July